skip navigation
Wisconsin AAYFL


  • Our 1st through 4th grade teams (SEYFA) will be fundamentally sound, young football players.
  • ​Players will learn the basics of how to block, tackle, and run - and learn them very well. 
  • Players will learn sportsmanship and how to play the game of football.
  • Our 5th through 8th grade teams (AAYFL) will build on what was taught in SEYFA. 
  • We will continue to work on the fundamentals and start to add in more advanced football skills. 
  • Players will continue to learn to play with their pads, making them more aggressive on the field and absorbing football knowledge.  
  • We will deliver a large quantity of fundamentally strong, aggressive, and football-smart players to the High School program. 
  • We will always remember it is for the kids, and we will always have fun playing the game.


  • Strive to have one of the most successful and fun youth football programs in the area. 
  • Provide Muskego High School with players that are fundamentally sound, aggressive, and football smart. 
  • We are one program from 1st grade to 12th grade - "Unity!"


Muskego Youth Football started over 30 years ago with Benny Lewis.  At the time, it was known as the Muskego Chargers, and eventually- the Jr. Warriors.  As a member of the Wisconsin All-American Youth Football League (AAYFL), the organization had teams at the 5th, 6th, 7th, and 8th grade levels. 

In 2005, Doug Roskopf created Muskego Wind Lake Youth Football. This group is a member of the Racine Youth Sports League (RYS).  This group was focused on working with the Muskego High School by running their same offense and defense.  This group had players from 1st grade through 8th grade.

In early 2010, Benny Lewis handed the Jr. Warriors over to Doug Roskopf and the Muskego Wind Lake Youth Football group. 

In 2010, it was too late to make any major changes to either group; so, in 2011, we created our current youth football levels within Muskego.  We decided to add two teams to each grade level (6th through 8th) and keep these teams in the AAYFL.  We also elected to no longer field a 5th grade team in the AAYFL.  All of our 1st through 5th grade players would now be playing in the RYS, which has a 100% participation rule, meaning every player must have a starting position on either offense or defense. RYS teams also can't have more than 22 players (most teams range between 15 and 19 players).  In the AAYFL, no 100% participation rule exists.  Instead, our group has installed our own AAYFL policy to try to have 22 starters per team.  The overall goal at the 6th and 7th grade level was to have 20 to 22 starters per team.  At the 8th grade level, the goal was to be around 20 starters per team.  Our AAYFL teams were split equally into two groups - black and red.  Team sizes were based on the total number of players at each grade level.  Teams ending up ranging from 26 to 31 players.

Following the 2011 season, Doug Roskopf stepped down as President and Thomas Fredrick became the new President.  Heading into the 2012 season, the Jr. Warriors and Muskego Wind Lake Youth Football merged into a new entity - Muskego Youth Football. 


President: Jason Stark
Vice President
Treasurer: Brian Roper
Secretary: Ryan Murphy
Director of AAYFL: Ryan Murphy
Director of SEYFA: Keith Matthes

Liaison to Muskego Gridiron Club: Bill Wisalowski



Director of AAYFL: Ryan Murphy
Director of SEYFA: Keith Matthes
Directors of Equipment:
Directors of Communication: Jason Stark, Brian Roper
Director of Marketing:
Director of Spiritwear: Leah Sillix
Directors of Fund Raising:
Director of Sponsorship:
Directors of Cheer
Directors of Camps/Clinics:
Director of Field Logistics:
Director of Concessions:
Directors of Dance:  Kate Fabbri, Rachel Troyer
Directors of Coaching: Paul Lulewicz